System Optimisation

EMIS Web

New for our 2019/20 Training Programme we will be offering a EMIS Web System Optimisation and Housekeeping Workshops.

The EMIS System Optimisation training is designed to enable GP Practices to enhance their use of existing EMIS Web functionality to streamline, standardise and improve the efficiency of routine, repetitive and standard processes in key areas using:

  • Protocols and Concepts
  • Clinical Templates
  • Workflow Manager
  • Clinical Views
  • Smart Consultations
  • Diary Entries

This training will be delivered throughout 2019/20, initially as a webinar, to offer maximum accessibility to GP Practice staff and can also be delivered on-site in face to face sessions with groups of staff.

The EMIS System Optimisation Programme will commence in April 2019 with a series of Live Webinars, each webinar is approximately 45 minutes - 1 hour in duration and scheduled at 10am, 12 midday and 2pm -  please Login and visit our webinars page to book your place.

These webinars will also be available to view on our Recorded Webinars page here after the events have taken place. 

  • Managing Diary Entries - Wednesday 24th and Tuesday 30th April 2019
  • Workflow Configuration - Tuesday 7th May and Thursday 16th May 2019
  • Workflow Task Management - Tuesday 21st May and Thursday 30th May 2019
  • Clinical Templates - Thursday 27th June and Wednesday 3rd July 2019
  • Creating a Flu Protocol in EMIS Web - Wednesday 31st July and Wednesday 21st August 2019
  • EMIS Web Consultations - Hints and Tips - Friday 22nd November and Wednesday 27th November 2019

If you're interested in booking an on-site session at your GP Practice please contact the IT Training Administration Team on 0300 123 567 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.